CCRTGE (Conjoint Committee)

The Conjoint Committee for the Recognition of Training in Gastrointestinal Endoscopy (CCRTGE) is a national body comprising representatives from the Gastroenterological Society of Australia (GESA), the Royal Australasian College of Physicians (RACP) and the Royal Australasian College of Surgeons (RACS).

The role of the Committee is to set the minimum standards for training in gastrointestinal endoscopy. Procedures currently assessed by the Committee are:-

  • Gastroscopy (adult and paediatric);
  • Colonoscopy (adult and paediatric);
  • Endoscopic Retrograde Cholangiopancreatography (ERCP);
  • Endoscopic Ultrasound (EUS) and
  • Capsule Endoscopy.

The Committee is made up of four physicians and four surgeons, supported by a secretariat which resides within GESA.

To learn more about beginning an online application for recognition of your training please go to the CCRTGE website.

To enter procedures into your online logbook please go to the CCRTGE Logbook.